D 1971, D, SC Cristina Perincioli, C Gisela Tuchtenhagen, E Suse Jäger, M Ton Steine Scherben, S Valeska Schöttle, P Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin, Cast Helga Freyer, Edda Hertel, Ulla Lange, Jeanine Rickmann, Print colour, 16mm, 28 min, German OV, Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

Four saleswomen in a self-serve shop join in solidarity against their employer when they learn their young male boss earns more than they do. “This film shows the kind of interpersonal problems women must first clear up among themselves before they can team up against their employer. When we recognised this, we women wrote and shot this film together – that was fun. We realised we don’t need liberal filmmakers to adopt emancipation. We hold the means in our own hands!” (Cristina Perincioli)


D 1976, D, SC Edith Schmidt-Marcello mit Beate Scheunemann, Ulrike Krasberg, Gisela Zehm et al., P WDR, Print colour, DVD from 16mm, 47 min, German OV, Edith Schmidt-Marcello

This film was made in the winter of 1975/1976 to document the work and experiences of the Women’s Centre on Eckenheimer Landstrasse in Frankfurt am Main, which had been founded in 1973. Women from the centre formed a small work group for this film, among them Beate Scheunemann, Ulrike Krasberg and Gisela Zehm. The focus of activities of the centre, which had about 20 various working groups, was at that point the struggle against ‘Paragraph 218’ – the anti-abortion law in the German Criminal Code – which was at its peak at the time. The women organised bus trips to Holland to end their pregnancies, leading the Frankfurt police to try to criminalise the Women’s Centre. (Edith Schmidt-Marcello).

The film will be followed by a conversation with Silvia Kontos


Kino des Deutschen Filminstituts & Filmmuseums

D 1971, R, B Cristina Perincioli, K Gisela Tuchtenhagen, S Suse Jäger, M Ton Steine Scherben, T Valeska Schöttle, P Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin, D Helga Freyer, Edda Hertel, Ulla Lange, Jeanine Rickmann, Kopie Farbe, 16mm, 28 min, dt. OV, Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

Vier Verkäuferinnen in einem Selbstbedienungsladen solidarisieren sich gemeinsam gegen ihren Arbeitgeber, als sie erfahren, dass ihr junger Vorgesetzter mehr verdient als sie. „In diesem Film wird gezeigt, welche zwischenmenschlichen Probleme Frauen unter sich klären müssen, bevor sie gemeinsam gegen den Unternehmer vorgehen können. Nachdem wir das erkannt hatten, haben wir Frauen gemeinsam diesen Film geschrieben und ihn selbst gedreht. Das hat Spaß gemacht. Unsere Erkenntnis dabei war: Wir brauchen keine liberalen Filmer, die sich der Emanzipation annehmen. Wir fordern die Mittel in unsere Hand!“ (Cristina Perincioli)


D 1976, R, B Edith Schmidt-Marcello mit Beate Scheunemann, Ulrike Krasberg, Gisela Zehm u.a., P WDR, Kopie Farbe, DVD von 16mm, 47 min, dt. OV, Edith Schmidt-Marcello

Der Film entstand im Winter 1975/1976 und sollte die Arbeit und Erfahrungen des Frauenzentrums Eckenheimer Landstraße in Frankfurt a. M. dokumentieren, das 1973 gegründet worden war. Einige Frauen des Zentrums hatten sich für diesen Film zu einer kleinen Arbeitsgruppe zusammengefunden, darunter Beate Scheunemann, Ulrike Krasberg, Gisela Zehm. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktivitäten des Zentrums, das etwa 20 verschiedene Arbeitsgruppen hatte, stand zu dieser Zeit der Kampf gegen den § 218, der damals auf dem Höhepunkt war. Die Frauen organisierten Bus-Fahrten nach Holland zum Schwangerschaftsabbruch, worauf die Frankfurter Polizei versuchte, das Frauenzentrum zu kriminalisieren (Edith Schmidt-Marcello).

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit Silvia Kontos

 


Kino des Deutschen Filminstituts & Filmmuseums