© Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

DE, IT 1993 | Director, Script: Cinzia Bullo | Camera: Cinzia Bullo, Matl Findel | Camera Assistant: Luke McBain | Editor: Simone Klier, Inge Schneider | Lighting: Luke McBain | Music: Pierluigi Petris | Sound: Gabi Hess, Georg Maas | Colour | 16mm | 77 min | ital. OV with german SUB | Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

Sarangio is a small Italian village in the foothills of Lake Maggiore. Mountain farmer Marina and her friend Adelaide have been living here for 57 years. The land that they once cultivated is now wild. With wit and charm, the two older mountain farmers talk about the happy and sad moments of their lives. As they do, they convey [...] that part of the past which is irretrievable. (dffb-Archiv online)

Nature is invading the narrow alleyways of the village; nobody is left there to tame it. [...] Marina is the memory of the place. What will become of this memory when she is no longer there? The old is disappearing; the new is clearing a path. A number of young people have recently moved to Sarangio; a child is born for the first time in ages. Past and present touch one another for a fleeting moment. [...] (Lichtblick-Kino, Berlin. Film series Zurück auf Anfang, 2018)

Followed by a conversation with the director


DO, 25.11.21

10.30

Pupille – Kino in der Uni

Tickets

© Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

DE, IT 1993 | Regie, Buch: Cinzia Bullo | Kamera: Cinzia Bullo, Matl Findel | Kameraassistenz: Luke McBain | Schnitt: Simone Klier, Inge Schneider | Licht: Luke McBain | Musik: Pierluigi Petris | Ton: Gabi Hess, Georg Maas | Farbe | 16mm | 77 min | ital. OV mit dt. UT | Stiftung Deutsche Kinemathek

Sarangio ist ein kleines italienisches Dorf im Vorgebirge des Lago Maggiore. Seit nun mittlerweile 57 Jahren leben hier die Bergbäuerin Marina und ihre Freundin Adelaide. Das Land, das sie einst bearbeiteten, ist verwildert. Mit Witz und Charme erzählen die beiden alten Bergbäuerinnen von den fröhlichen und traurigen Momenten ihres Lebens. Sie vermitteln [...] das Unwiederbringliche der Geschichte. (dffb-Archiv online)

Die Natur dringt in die engen Gassen des Dorfes ein, weil niemand mehr da ist, um sie zu zähmen. [...] Marina ist das Gedächtnis des Ortes. Was wird mit dieser Erinnerung, wenn sie nicht mehr da ist? Das Alte verschwindet, und das Neue bahnt sich einen Weg. Einige junge Leute sind vor kurzem nach Sarangio gezogen, und seit langer Zeit wird hier wieder ein Kind geboren. Vergangenheit und Zukunft berühren sich für einen flüchtigen Moment. [...] (Lichtblick-Kino, Berlin. Filmreihe Zurück auf Anfang, 2018)

Im Anschluss Gespräch mit der Regisseurin


DO, 25.11.21

10.30

Pupille – Kino in der Uni

Tickets